1. You are on the Workflow tab and have opened a workflow, see Opening a Workflow.
  2. Your first workflow step loads input data or acquires an image.
  1. If your workflow does not contain pause markers, activate Auto-Run All Steps and then click Auto-Run All Steps. If your workflow contains pause markers, click Run to First Pause Marker.
  2. The workflow starts and the all steps are run.
  3. If the workflow has pause markers, all steps until the first pause marker are run.
  4. Your data is displayed in the Workflow container.
  5. Set the parameters in the tool to the desired values.
  6. The changes are applied to your data, and the view is updated. If they are not automatically applied, you can click Run in the header.
  7. Click Auto-Run Remaining Steps if no more pause markers are in the workflow, otherwise click Continue to Next Pause Marker.
  8. The workflow continues and runs to the next step with a pause marker.
  9. Repeat the previous steps to go through the entire workflow.
  10. Your workflow runs until it is finished.
  11. The last step with the saving options is displayed. If you have not set a pause marker for the Save Results step, it is not displayed and all results are saved and opened in ZEN automatically.
  12. Click Save Results to save your results at the location defined on the Workflow tab. Click Discard Results to discard the results.
  13. You have finished the workflow, and the result data is saved or discarded based on your selection.