You can restrict the access for user groups to certain functionalities of the software. If you use ZEN Data Storage, you can also assign privileges to user groups, see Managing Group Privileges.

  1. You are in the User and Group Management dialog (Tools > Users and Groups...).
  2. Enable User Management is activated.
  1. Open the Groups tab.
  2. All available groups are displayed.
  3. Select the group you want to manage access rights for.
  4. Click .
  5. The Group Properties dialog opens. In the left column, under Access Rights, all areas for which you can configure access rights (e.g. Menu, Processing) are displayed.
  6. Under Access Rights, select the area where you want to restrict access rights, e.g. Left Tool Area.
  7. A list of elements is displayed for which you can restrict the access.
  8. Click on the Check mark button in front of the respective entry.
  9. The button changes to a Minus. In the example the selected group is denied the access right for the Processing tab in the Left Tool Area:
  10. Click OK to close the dialog.
  11. Restart the software for the changes to be effective.
  1. You have successfully changed access rights for a user group.