Working locally

If you have opened a ZEN Connect project from ZEN Data Storage, but you want to work with it locally, use the export functionality before you make any changes to the opened project, see Exporting a ZEN Connect Project from ZEN Data Storage.

  1. You have saved a ZEN Connect project to ZEN Data Storage, see Saving a ZEN Connect Project to ZEN Data Storage.
  1. Click File > ZEN Data Storage > Open ZEN Connect project.
  2. The Stored Documents dialog opens.
  3. Select the ZEN Connect project and click Open.
  1. In the ZEN Connect Project View, the current state of the project is displayed. In the Image View, the sample holders are marked and previously acquired images are displayed. Note that the project including its images is linked in the data storage. So take care that these files are not moved or deleted as the links will be broken.
  2. The current stage position is marked with a cross hair.

Deleting a Connect project from ZEN Data Storage

  1. You have opened the Stored Documents dialog.
  1. Right-click the project you want to delete and select Delete Document. Alternatively, select the project and click .
  2. You are prompted to confirm the deleting.
  3. Click Yes.
  1. The ZEN Connect project is deleted from ZEN Data Storage.