If you use ZEN with ZEN Data Storage, privileges are assigned to user groups. They specify what actions members of the group can perform in the software.
The software contains various pre-defined roles, each with different sets of privileges. Typically, the software contains one user group for each role. However, you can create any number of user groups with arbitrary privileges.

  1. You are logged in as an administrator.
  2. Enable User Management is activated.
  1. Got to Tools > Users and Groups.
  2. Click on Groups.
  3. Select the desired user group and click on .
  4. Click on Privileges.
  5. The privileges for the ZEN Data Storage groups are displayed. Each privilege is displayed with its Name, a Description, and the Application Name. Here you can see which privilege is designated for groups in ZEN, ZEN core, or the ZEN Storage Processing Server. If the field Application Name is empty, the respective privilege is generally available.
  6. Select the privileges for the user group.
  7. You can click on one of the pre-defined Privilege sets or activate individual checkboxes to create a custom set of privileges.
  8. Click on OK.
  1. You have now set/changed the privileges for this group.