Persistence of the Grid

If you add the grid during a Live or Continuous acquisition, the grid setting is persisted for all future acquisitions. To deactivate the grid, it has to be deactivated in the same mode as it had been activated, i.e. during Live or Continuous acquisition.

  1. You have opened an image in which you want to display a grid, or you have started a Live or Continuous acquisition.
  1. Right-click into the image and select Grid. Alternatively, click Graphics > Grid in the menu bar.
  2. The grid is displayed in the image.
  3. Right-click precisely on a grid line and select Format Graphical Elements.
  4. The Format Grid dialog is displayed.
  5. Use the available options to adapt the grid to your needs.
  6. The changes are displayed in the image.
  7. Activate Synchronize. This function means that any changes made, e.g. to the number of columns, are adopted simultaneously for the number of rows. The grid therefore remains square.
  8. To set a higher number of columns, use the Columns or enter a value in the input field.
  9. Click to save the grid settings.
  10. The Windows file browser opens.
  11. Enter a name and click Save.
  12. Click Close to exit the Format Grid dialog.
  1. You have inserted a grid into your image, edited the grid and saved your grid settings.