If a user is deleted, the images and documents uploaded to arivis Hub DMS are not deleted and remain accessible. The files only have no valid owner anymore, i.e. there is no user that by default has all access rights to the images and documents. All users that belong to a group with the privilege to see all documents have access to the files of the deleted user. In the default configuration, the administrator group has this privilege.